November 12, 2019 Press Release

Washington, DC –Congresswoman Jackie Speier (D-CA), co-chair of the Bipartisan Task Force to End Sexual Violence, along with Congresswoman Zoe Zofgren (D-CA) Congressman Kelly Armstrong (R-ND), Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA) and Senator Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) today announced the introduction of the bipartisan Survivors’ Bill of Rights in the States Act.

November 5, 2019 Press Release

SILICON VALLEY, CA – Today, Congresswomen Anna G. Eshoo (CA-18) and Zoe Lofgren (CA-19) introduced the Online Privacy Act of 2019, H.R. 4978, sweeping legislation that creates user rights, places obligations on companies to protect users’ data, establishes a new federal agency to enforce privacy protections, and strengthens enforcement of privacy law violations.

October 30, 2019 Press Release

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, Reps. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA-19), Dan Newhouse (R-WA-04), Collin Peterson (D-MN-07), Mike Simpson (R-ID-02), Jimmy Panetta (D-CA-20), Doug LaMalfa (R-CA-01), and Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL-25) introduced the Farm Workforce Modernization Act to provide a compromise solution for American agriculture.

connect with Zoe